Wednesday, August 5, 2015

Debonair P - Debonair Blends 13 Megamix ('95-'97) - Free Stream/Download

A new megamix for you... this one features 65 personal faves from around '95-'97. As always, I hope you enjoy it and maybe discover something new.  This mix is still available on CD as part of the 5xCD bundle at  The complete tracklist is provided after the jump.

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Omniscence - Church Vs State (Remix) Feat. K-Hill

This 2014 remix of 'Church Vs State' originally appeared on the Unkut 'Counterstrike 2' compilation. Enjoy!

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

[GRR022] Sleestack'z - Behind The Iron Curtain + Bonus Tracks (2LP Vinyl)

As a major fan of 'Behind the Iron Curtain', the previously CD/tape-only 1996 album by the 4 man NY/Atlanta crew Sleestack'z, GRR is excited to be releasing the long overdue 2LP vinyl version of this cult classic.  Featuring all 18 tracks from the original album PLUS 3 bonus joints recorded around the same time, this is a must-have for any fans of 90s hip hop.  The vinyl is limited to 300 copies (100 on clear vinyl, 200 on black vinyl) and comes in a white jacket with oversize sticker, as well as printed liner notes on the history of the group and making of the album.

Test pressings have been approved and the vinyl is due to be pressed in the next week or two.  All orders are due to be shipped out by the end of August.

Buy the vinyl now from HERE

The tracklist for the 2LP is:
1. Intro
2. All You Want
3. Crystal Clear
4. X-Filez
5. Bulletproof Shootouts
6. Ruination
7. Murderlize
8. Raw Raps
9. Live Hardknox
10. Word To The Wise
11. Wealth & Real Estate
12. Troublez & Trialz
13. Satisfaction
14. Kings of Kaos
15. Play The Victim
16. Aqua
17. Crystal Clear (Rusty Water Mix)
18. Behind The Iron Curtain
19. Verbal Abuse
20. The Darkness
21. Weed Runner

[GRR021] Debonair P - Instrumentals 2 (Vinyl / Digital)

This release collects 21 instrumentals originally used for Omniscence's 'God Hour' EP and K-Hill's 'Truck Jewels & Filters' EP.  The vinyl edition (featuring abridged versions of all 21 beats) is limited to 80 copies only and comes on random colour vinyl in a white sleeve with sticker (vinyl is already pressed - orders will be shipped by end of August.)  This release is also available in unabridged digital format for the low price of $6.  Vinyl purchases will be sent a free download link to the digital version.

Buy the vinyl: HERE
Buy the digital: HERE

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Finsta Bundy x Debonair P = Bizm Revisited

I recently connected with one of my fave indie groups of the mid-late 90's for a revisit on their classic track Bizm. This track will appear on the 'Saran Rap' compilation dropping on vinyl via Heavy Crates mid-2015, ordering details coming soon. Shouts to Finsta Bundy and to 2Kool Tony who hooked up the project and provided the cuts on this song.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

Trilateral Commission - Swiss Banks OST (Vinyl/Digital)

Trilateral Commission features M.I. of Constant Deviants on the mic and the talented SWC crew on production.  I mixed and provided cuts on their debut album 'Swiss Banks', which has just been released and is shipping now.  Limited to 300 copies, the vinyl features 9 tracks and comes in a picture cover featuring real nice artwork by Jonathan Rüetschi.

Listen to the release and pick up a copy of the vinyl or digital release direct from SWC Records: HERE.

[GRR020] Young Zee - Musical Meltdown (1996) CD/Tape

A long-time favourite in these parts, the previously unreleased 1996 debut album from Young Zee of the Outsidaz is coming out on CD and cassette formats from GRR on April 28th.  Remastered from the original promo tape (plus a couple of bonus joints that weren't on the original album), the CD release includes liner notes from rap scholar Werner Von Wallenrod. The cassette is limited to 100 copies and comes in a nice green shell.

This release is distributed by Fat Beats Distribution, so you should be able to order it in at your local store.  Otherwise, it is available from the usual online spots like, and

Special thanks go to Dope Folks Records for their help in making this release happen.  Amazingly they still have pt. 2 of the album on vinyl, so get one before they are gone forever: HERE.