Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Nick Wiz - Cellar Selections 7 - Vinyl 2LP OUT NOW

We're back once again with Cellar Selections 7!  22 more tracks produced by NJ production mastermind Nick Wiz, primarily between '92 and '98.  Featured artists include Ran Reed, Shadowz in da Dark, Pudgee, Nautilus, Emskee and many more.  The 2LP vinyl comes in a white sleeve with an oversize sticker and is limited to 300 copies on black wax.  The vinyl is already pressed, no pre-orders.

Order now from:

IMPORTANT: This release ships from Germany in early January!
As many of you know, the international shipping costs from the US have gone up a LOT recently.  Because the majority of you are in Europe, it finally made sense to move my pressing and shipping operations to Germany... this should mean that shipping costs will now be lower for many of you (plus you hopefully won't need to pay import taxes.)  Apologies to my friends in the US for whom prices will go up a bit.

COMBINED SHIPPING with Mark Sparks 'Kakalaka Raw' 2LP
Combined shipping is available with the DOPE new release on Crooked Cat Records by the very underrated Mark Sparks. His excellent 'Kakalaka Raw' compilation, originally a CD-only release from '96, is finally available on double vinyl. It's pressed and available now from:
If you want to order both these releases and save on shipping, simply place your orders with each of our stores - I will issue any refunds for combined shipping in early January.

1. Shadowz in da Dark - Crystal Dreams (1996)
2. Ran Reed - Makin' Power Moves (1997)
3. Vee O - Amazonian Queen (1993)
4. Dizaster - Losin' My Mind (1995)
5. Mad House - Young Girls are Jingling (1992)
6. Shadowz in da Dark w/ Shabaam - Ready 4 the War (1995)
7. Emskee - Bring It (1995)
8. Pudgee - Love Changes (1996)
9. Phantasm - Back to Basics (2000)
10. Unknown - Here it Goes (1992)
11. APB - I'm Steamin' (1993)
12. Pudgee w/ Wild Child & Hostile - Guns In Da Air (1994)
13. Nautilus - The Rain (1994)
14. Chaunce Lover - You Can't Trust 'Em (1993)
15. Mad House - The Boom Bip (1992)
16. Gauge - Step in the Ring (2000)
17. Ran Reed - Murderous Flow (First Remix) (1997)
18. Emskee - Don't Gamble With Your Life (1993)
19. Quannie - Uplifted (1994)
20. N-Tyce - I'm N-Tyce (1993)
21. Shabaam Sahdeeq - Knockin' Heads (1993)
22. Lord Have Mercy - Ice Cream (1994)

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Debonair P - Limited Vinyl Megamix

A megamix of 67 tracks taken from limited vinyl releases that dropped over the past few years.  Shout out to all my peers in the record game.  Tracklist after the jump...

Friday, April 29, 2016

Nick Wiz - Cellar Selections 6 - Vinyl 2LP OUT NOW

By popular demand, we are back with the part 6 in this long running series - collecting 22 more tracks produced by NJ's Nick Wiz between 1992 and 1998, and featuring artists such as Ran Reed, Cella Dwellas, Hardwe're, Pudgee, Shadowz In Da Dark, Chino XL etc. Includes 2 songs previously unreleased!  The vinyl comes in a white sleeve with an oversize sticker.  100 copies are on colour vinyl (1 disc clear purple / 1 disc clear gold) and 200 copies are on black vinyl.  The vinyl is pressed and in stock now - orders will be shipped over the next few weeks.

If you live OUTSIDE Australia, please order here:

If you live INSIDE Australia, please order here:

Important information regarding shipping:

- When your order is shipped, I will update the shipping information in PayPal (with tracking info where relevant).
- All international orders are marked as a gift with a low customs value - if you have any special requests with regards to shipping please let me know and I will try to help.
- There isn't a new vinyl release on Heavy Jewelz this time around, but if you missed any of their previous releases (most of which are close to selling out/already sold out) and want to get something from their store you can combine orders to lower shipping costs, just leave a note when you checkout so that I know to combine your order.

Thank you!

1. Shabaam Sahdeeq - Cellar Intro
2. Cella Dwellas - Bring It On Back (1998)
3. Shadowz in da Dark - Enslavement (1996)
4. Emskee - Any Rapper… (1993)
5. N-Tyce - I Know You Want It (1993)
6. Nautilus - Bassline (1994)
7. Chino XL f/ Baybe - Coming On Too Strong (1997)
8. Dizaster - Infiltrate (1995)
9. Pudgee - You Know What (1995)
10. Tross - You're A Winner (1998)
11. The Federation - The Federation (1997)
12. Gauge - Walk In New York (2000)
13. Ran Reed - Just a Verse (1996)
14. Pudgee - Whatcha Gon Do? (1994)
15. Hardwe're - The Pressure (1996)
16. Unknown - Keep Steppin' (1992)
17. Vee O - Ghetto Star (1994)
18. Shadowz In Da Dark - The Sequel (1996)
19. Ran Reed - Doin' Ya Wrong (1994)
20. Nautilus - Hennessy (1994)
21. LSD - We Got Our Skills Up (1994)
22. Phantasm - Games Females Play (1997)

Friday, April 1, 2016

Mental Dimension CD Re-Release

New release from Dust & Dope Recordings in association with GRR: Mental Dimension 'MD's on the Come In' CD re-release. Very limited edition of 150 copies, ships now. Cop it from:

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Debonair Blends 14 ('97-'99 Hip Hop Megamix)

Many people remember the late 90's underground scene mainly for the output of Rawkus Records, but there was a lot of other releases (good and bad) dropping during that period.  Here's a mix of 70 that I enjoy - tracklist available after the jump.  This mix is also still available on CD via

Thursday, March 24, 2016

2006 - 2016: 10 Years of GRR

This year we celebrate 10 years in operation.  Thanks very much to everyone who has shown support over the years and of course to all the artists involved in these releases.

OC & Debonair P - now available on CD

The 'Dive In' EP is now available on CD via Amazon's Music On Demand service.  16 tracks including 8 vocals and 8 instrumentals.

Cop it: HERE